I was planning on doing laundry…

2 Sep

…but I’m blogging instead. Mostly because it’s kinda late and I’m a little afraid of my laundromat at night. And the alley that I have to walk through to get to it. I am weenie, hear me roar.

I’m also feeling all kinds of worn out, partially due to lack of sleep, partially due to recent trying emotional experiences. Things are happening, things are (possibly?) in the works. For good or ill, I hope to know soon.

In other, less necessarily cryptic happenings, I have found, to my utter delight, that DU’s MLS program does not require the GRE! Which means I might just be off the hook for flaunting my stupid via grad school entrance exams. Makes me feel a little better about being prepared to spend a million dollars to be a librarian when I grow up.

And I’ve been crafting up a storm! I’m working on a potentially super-adorable leaf garland thing, kinda like this one:


Except my leaves are floral and polka-dotted and stuffed. It’s gonna be awesome.

I’m also determined to finally finish the infamous Skeletor sampler in time for very late delivery to my cousin at his sister’s wedding in October. I think I can do it. There’s also a top-secret cross-stitch project involving metallic thread in the works. So excited.

And with that babies, I take my leave. The face mask goop I put on a while ago in an attempt to no longer be queen of the zit-monsters has hardened and may not come off again if immediate action is not taken.

Leave a Reply

