Fabulous prizes!

5 Jan

Exciting news, people! Yesterday, I hit my all-time high for blog views! Someone’s actually reading this!
To ensure that the internet continues to pay attention to me, I’m bribing you, dear reader. Who are you? What are your feelings on soup? Is your hair supposed to look like that? I want to know you. I want to spoon you. So, first five readers to comment on this post will win…
FABULOUS PRIZES!!!!!
What kind of prizes you ask, eyes growing large and dewy? Well preciouses, it’s a surprise. Maybe naked pictures of me, maybe one of the numerous paintings I’ve done of cephalopods, maybe some of my hair taped to the inside of an envelope. Rest assured that, whatever it is, it’ll make you feel the same way you would if I snuck up behind you on the bus and started mouth-breathing in your ear.

5 Responses to “Fabulous prizes!”

  1. Carmel Fernandez January 9, 2011 at 6:13 am #

    Oh, hi! I simply wonder whether I’m still part of the first five to post or something, since it’s late already, but anyways here I go!
    I’ll be trying my luck with this giveaway. Just the mere fact that the prizes would be a complete surprise excites me!
    Actually, it’s just the first time thaat I have stumbled upon this blog. But as I came through it, I have discovered great stuffs within!
    And by the way, I love your birthday goals! I hope you’ll meet it in no time! (I also want to keep my blog active!)

  2. Kate January 9, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

    Hey!!!! I am the voice that whispers pretty things to you in your dreams. And yes, my hair is supposed to look like this…it does look big, doesn’t it?

  3. David January 9, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

    I like fabulous prizes. Is it bacon? Or sausage? Maybe a crocheted sausage cozy?

    • Kate January 17, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

      David, how many crocheted sausage cozys do you need? Seriously.

  4. Elizabeth January 9, 2011 at 6:23 pm #

    Hi there! I am a friend of your uber-cute neighbor, Lexi, who recommended coming to your site. I have to admit, I am a fan of fabulous prizes and an especially big fan today because I’ve been sick lately and could use a little cheer.
    My feelings on soup, you ask? Well, let me tell you that there is nothing better than a hot bowl of homemade chicken noodle soup directly followed by cold tapioca pudding. The hot/cold switch is amazing. I highly recommend it.

Leave a Reply

