2013, I’ma kick yo ass.

7 Jan

Hey dudes, we are a whole week into 2013! And I’m 8 entire days into being 28! And I haven’t broken any hips yet! I think this warrants some form of cake-celebration.

Every year for my birthday, I like to do a goals list. I’ve never particularly liked making New Year’s resolutions (so much pressure!), but the idea of multiple goals is really appealing. It allows for a more well-rounded approach to the new year, and for anyone whose birthday isn’t at the end of the year, it also provides a more personal resolution schedule.

Spoiler alert: One of my 2013 goals is to be this awesome, all the time.

Spoiler alert: One of my 2013 goals is to be this awesome, all the time.

To help me actually stick to my year 28 goals, I’m going to post every single one of them on here, starting tomorrow. This is super-terrifying! Partially because of the opportunity for you, dear reader, to get real judgey, and partially because I might have to actually try to stick to my goals this year! Ugh.

Bear with me folks, 2013 is going to be…entertaining.

One Response to “2013, I’ma kick yo ass.”

  1. pennyposh January 7, 2013 at 4:55 pm #

    You can do it! I believe in you! 😉

Leave a Reply

