Thursday, belated

26 Apr

Thursday was better. Here’s what made it so:

1. Brunch with one of my best gal pals

2. Salmon eggs benedict

3. Bottomless (3) mimosas

4. Personal day (decided upon before bottomless mimosa-consumption)

5. Finally saw the Perks of Being a Wallflower (it’s sooooo good!)

6. I made delicious mini-meatloaf muffins (gluten-free with apples and mushrooms and squash)

7. David helped me kill some orcs

8. I did not cry, and as a result, my eyelids are not ridiculously swollen.

9. I re-watched The Royal Tenenbaums for the first time in several years. It is still completely amazing.

10. This lady sent me a really wonderful email (technically she sent it on Wednesday, but I was still grateful for it and reread it yesterday).

One Response to “Thursday, belated”

  1. pennyposh April 26, 2013 at 9:49 am #

    I was going to comment here with “Bottomless internet hugs”… but that kinda sounds like I forgot to put pants on and am trying to make it weird. =/

Leave a Reply

