Mystery solved-ish!

29 Sep

I’m making this short because my eyeballs are all tired-burny and my new boyfriend, Sherlock Holmes, is calling me from the bedroom. That deerstalker is just so saucy.

You know you want this.

You would think, now that I’m amorously linked to the greatest detective of all time, that I would have found my social security card by now. Alas, I fear that said piece of identification is gone for good. I’m blaming Moriarty.

In good news, the large corporate craft store-who-shall-not-be-named was perfectly happy to accept my passport for my new-hire paperwork.

I also finished a new painting which I’ve been working on for a while. I’ll post pictures soon, as I’m trying to keep its intended recipient in suspense until I can actually get it to her.

 

2 Responses to “Mystery solved-ish!”

  1. Kate September 30, 2010 at 6:39 pm #

    I’m reading Sherlock Holmes right now, too! Did you know that? We’re totally the same.

  2. Caitlyn Cavanaugh September 30, 2010 at 6:47 pm #

    Really?! I had no idea. Let’s be friends.

Leave a comment